The Faculty of Advanced Science and Technology (FAST) was established as a result of a reorganization of the Graduate School of Science and Technology in April 2016. FAST is responsible for managing the organization, and the Graduate School of Science and Technology is responsible for graduate education.
 FAST is a research organization comprising four divisions – Natural Science, Materials Science, Energy Science, and Environmental Science – that are further subdivided into 36 research fields. The goal of FAST is to create an academic hub for natural sciences and advanced research in applied technologies that contributes to the sustainable development of an environmentally conscious society. Through science- and engineering-based cooperation and collaboration, FAST promotes creative and pioneering academic research deserving of global recognition, as well as applied research that solves the issues facing modern society. FAST also aims to comprehensively enrich scientific technology, create new scientific technologies, and cultivate the unique character of this graduate school.

Page Top